Thank You, Thank You and Thank You!

It’s hard the believe that I’ve reached the end of my portfolio building sessions.  It’s even harder to believe that I took this leap of faith and dove right into starting a new business (many thanks to my very good friends, the Parkers, for the encouragement!).  To say that I was a nervous wreck starting this venture is an understatement!  My very first session was with two of my very favorite people and their children, Jeff and Jessica Rogers (and their awesome kids Becca and Alex).  Even though I’m nothing short of laying around in my PJ’s comfortable with this family, I was stinking sweaty nervous before our session.  They were my very first session and simply put, it was awesome!

My portfolio building sessions started in early October 2012 and lasted until the end of January 2013.  I photographed 12 families and have a few sessions lined up for the coming months, and I can’t thank you enough.  Through this process you all gave me the opportunity to not only work  with amazing people (you), but you gave me the opportunity to work on and define my style and craft.  I can’t tell you how much I’ve learned though it all.  I grew with each and every session, and I thank you all for that.  Truly!

So, what’ s next for Michelle Montero Photography.  Well, I’ll tell you.  As you know my portfolio building sessions are over so that means that my new pricing structure is now in effect.  Check out my pricing tab at the top of the page for more information.  I’m keeping it simple, I hope you like that.

Next, I want to introduce you to Rebecca from Gloss Maryland.  Who’s Rebecca?  A style consultant, of course!  One common question that came up during my sessions was “I didn’t know what to wear.”.  Since what you wear is a huge component of your images (I really want you to look and feel good about the entire process), teaming up with Rebecca seemed like a natural choice.  She’s awesome!  Her services vary from portrait consultation to personal style consultations, so be sure to keep an eye out for what’s to come from MMP and Gloss Maryland!  (Hint – We’re concocting a nice little giveaway to one lucky winner here in Maryland.  It’s good stuff!)  In the meantime, take a look at what Rebecca can do!  Check out Gloss Maryland’s Facebook Page!

Last, keep a lookout for some really cool styled sessions.  I’m a glutton for super cute, super cool and super styled little ones.  I haven’t had too much time to get these little do ditty’s off the ground, but they’re coming!!!

Be sure to head on over to my Facebook Page and hit that little “like” button at the top.  This will help you to stay on top of the latest and greatest here at MMP!

And, once more, thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Thank You 1 Thank YOu 2 Thank You 3

Leave a Reply

